Board of Directors


March 20
Board Meeting
JULIE Facility – Joliet
July 24
Board Meeting
JULIE Facility – Joliet
July 25
Annual Meeting/Golf Outing
White Tail Ridge – Yorkville
November 7
Board Meeting
Grizzlies Jack’s Grand Bear Resort – Utica

JULIE, Inc.’s Board sets policy and strategic direction for the Illinois One-Call System. The Board includes representatives of municipalities, utilities and excavators throughout Illinois who attend quarterly meetings and various training programs offered during the year. Elections are conducted at the Annual Meeting, which is held in July.


Finance and Facility Focuses on financial and investment issues that affect JULIE’s budget, financial reporting and facility concerns
Governmental Affairs Reviews issues raised by the Board or JULIE membership regarding Illinois laws and regulations
Human Resources Oversees staff-related issues
Operations Focuses on issues that affect the operation of the Call Center, including hardware, software, mapping issues and customer service
Public Education Oversees JULIE’s marketing, media and proactive outreach campaigns, as well as training efforts
Vision Explores opportunities and develops forward-looking strategies that balance the needs of excavators and underground utility line owners in promoting safety and damage prevention throughout Illinois



Kent Kowalske Ameren Illinois President (2018-2019)


Ted Andersen  North Shore Gas Gas  (2016-2019)
Donovan DeMay Mediacom CATV (2018-2019)
Gerald Johnson USIC Contract Locator (2018-2019)
Alan Meissner CornBelt Energy Electric (2017-2020)
Fred Kreinbrink City of Naperville Municipal (2017-2020)
Dale Biggerstaff Hamilton County Water/Sewer (2017-2020)
Kevin Cavenaile A T & T Communications (2018-2021)
Gary Klein TECNICA Contractor (2018-2021)
Mick Braddock Trunkline Gas Pipeline (2018-2021)
Cory Sheehy City of Marshall Small Utility (2018-2021)


Chuck Mueller Ameren Illinois Treasurer (2018-2019)
Jennifer Dolman iFiber/NIUNet Broadband Team Secretary (2018-2019)


Tom Hobson Marathon Pipe Line LLC Pipe line
James Sloan Greater Peoria Sanitary District Water/Sewer
Eric Larson
Illinois American Water Water/Sewer
Michael Reynolds Village of Buffalo Grove Municipal
Randall Jessen Village of Plainfield Municipal
Keith Erickson University of Illinois Small Utility
Gene Barney Tri-County Locating Contract Locator
Steven Rienks American Surveying and Engineering Contract Locator
Tom Allen Cass Communications Communications
Andy Hamilton Grafton Telephone Communications
Brad Roulo Nicor/Southern Company Gas Gas
Tom Stutzman ComEd Electric
Jeff Dumas Acres Group Non-member Excavator
Jonathan Jones II Western Utility Contractors Inc. Non-member Excavator
Gregg Korte Korte & Luitjohan Non-member Excavator